Loading Events

« All Events

UChicago Presents: Alarm Will Sound

October 6 @ 7:30 pm

Event Categories:
Companion Ticket

Hailed as “one of the most vital and original ensembles on the American Music scene” by The New York Times, this 20-person chamber orchestra will perform Irish composer Donnacha Dennehy’s new evening-length work, Land of Winter. The Latin name for Ireland is Hibernia, which translates as “land of winter.” This exciting new work will explore the play between light and time as they relate to the seasons of the year.

Your Visit

Accessible entrance available with drop-offs permitted. Three elevators are available inside the Logan Center. A limited number of wheelchairs are available for free on a first-come, first-served basis. All performance and exhibition spaces are equipped to accommodate wheelchair users. Assisted listening devices are available upon request. Please visit https://chicagopresents.uchicago.edu/logan-center-arts-accessibility for more information.


Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts, Performance Hall
915 E 60th St
Chicago, IL 60637 United States
+ Google Map


October 6
7:30 pm

Location Details:

Health & Safety Protocols: For the most updated information, please visit https://chicagopresents.uchicago.edu/visit/health-and-safety

Accessibility information for the Logan Center can be found at https://chicagopresents.uchicago.edu/logan-center-arts-accessibility.